Board Members

Our board members are advocates and ambassadors for the organization and believe deeply in our mission to ensure that medically underserved and uninsured residents of Indian River County have access to free specialty medical services provided by compassionate healthcare volunteers.

Nancy Baker, MD

President/Medical Director

Nancy Baker
Daniela Shapiro, MD

Vice President

Board Daniela Shapiro
Erik Melville, CFP


Erik Melville headshot
Doug Vitunac


Doug Vitunac Headshot
Lauren Braue, PA

Board Member

Lauren Braue
Charles Mackett, MD

Board Member

Charles Mackett Headshot
Diego Maldonado, MD

Board Member

Diego Maldonado Headshot
Michaela Scott, MD

Board Member

M Scott Headshot
Robert Reinauer, MD

Board Member

Robert Reinauer Headshot
Dennis Saver, MD 

Founding President - in memoriam

Dennis Saver Headshot

We Care Staff

Jennifer Jones

Executive Director

Jennifer Jones headshot
Angela Locascio-Kwong, RN, BSN

Patient Advocate

Angela Locascio Kwong Rn Bsn
Sofhia Canello

Patient Advocate

Sofhia Headshot