We Care Foundation of Indian River 2017 Mardi Gras Chairs and Krewe Announced

Vero Beach, FL – Planning is in full swing for the 2017 We Care Foundation of Indian River’s 3rd annual Mardi Gras Celebration. Under the leadership of committee co-chairs Eileen O’Donnell and Hala Laviolette, the February 27th event will take place at the Oak Harbor Club in Vero Beach.

With the support of the We Care Krewe, the committee organizing the Mardi Gras Celebration, O’Donnell and Laviolette are busy planning all aspects of the upcoming event including sponsorships, decorations, raffle and auction, entertainment and menu.

“We are so grateful for our passionate volunteers who are so vital to the success of this celebration,“ O’Donnell and Laviolette said. “The expertise and creativity they bring to our planning process is priceless and will guarantee attendees an amazing evening of French Quarter atmosphere.”

The 2017 We Care Krewe leadership team is: Eileen O’Donnell, chair; Hala Laviolette, chair; Linda Downey, raffle/auction chair; Jennifer Courtney and Donna Sorge, decorations chairs; and Helen Shafer, ticket sales chair. Honorary Krewe Chairs are Carol Kanarek, Ann Marie McCrystal and Diana Stark. Rounding out the We Care Krewe are Kerry Bartlette, Brian Hartman, Amber Mepham, Jason Pomar, Joseph Rinchack, Art Spilos, Tiffany Tripson, Elizabeth White and Tracy Zudans.

The Mardi Gras Celebration is the We Care Foundation of Indian River’s signature fundraising event. Proceeds return directly to the Indian River County community to help meet We Care program and We Care Clinic non-physician ancillary medical or medically related needs for We Care patients. Examples include after-care wound dressing, cataract lenses, emergency prescription assistance, and transportation for medical appointments.

For more information about the Mardi Gras Celebration, the We Care program, or the We Care Clinic, visit www.wecareoirc.org or call (772) 562-0123.

Mardi Gras Celebration Co-Chairs Eileen O'Donnell and Hala Laviolette.

Mardi Gras Celebration Co-Chairs Eileen O’Donnell and Hala Laviolette.

Comments are closed.